Influence!!!

Hey friends. I am overwhelmed with the support, motivation, and encouragement I have received from this community.

I have a habit of saving quotes that touch my heart. I, then, read them whenever I have time and feel the need for some fresh inspiration. Lately, I have been thinking to start posting quotes that have influenced my life and personality in one way or another. I want to share these beautiful lines with my fellow blogger friends and see if it move them too.


I will start with the one that made me do it today at this moment.

काल करे सो आज कर, आज करै सो अब |
पल में परलय होयगी, बहुरी करेगा कब ||

~ Sant Kabirdas

Translation: Do tomorrow’s work today and today’s in present. Tonight may be the night of apocalypse. Hence do not discard the auspicious work and do it immediately.


This quote beautifully presents the problem of procrastination. Lack of passion, over-thinking about the result or intimidated to leave comfort zone are few reasons people procrastinate.

This year can be your year if you do not procrastinate.
This month can be your month if you do not procrastinate.
This day can be your day if you do not procrastinate.

Stop procrastinating and see your life unfold beautiful opportunities that you thought didn’t exist.


Feel free to add your views in the comment section. I would love to hear from you.

2 thoughts on “Influence!!!

Leave a comment